Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Art Saves Us: Art, Music and Poetry Global Online Performance 4 – Supported by SACU

April 24 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ART SAVES US is inviting you to the fourth ‘Art, Music and Poetry’ Concert Hour.

In the light of COVID-19’s rapid spread, the ART SAVES US benefit concert and art auction, originally scheduled for the end of March, has moved online. Art transcends borders, unites people regardless of race, religion or nationality. Art is a solace to many, particularly in difficult times. ART SAVES US seeks to use the universal language of art and charity to strengthen the sense of unity and humanity, and to console those in isolation, especially the elderly and the vulnerable. Let art meet charity.

3rd, 10th, 17th and 24th April

London Time: 3pm; Beijing Time 10pm

US East Coast 10am; US West Coast 7am

Viewing Platform: Zoom

Ticket Information: £1 (for access to Zoom)

Register

£25/£50/£100/£250/Unlimited Donations

Donate

ART SAVES US invites musicians, artists, writers and poets from around the world to perform for our series of online concerts. During each concert, 6 artists will present a variety of performances:  these include vocals, piano and violin excerpts, poetry recitation, fashion performance video, dance and ballet and finally interviews with the artists themselves…  A multisensory feast!

An introductory performance programme and follow-up information on the participating artists of each concert will be announced and updated on the ART SAVES US WeChat platform, website and social media. All donations raised by the benefit concert will be used to support the UK National Health Service (NHS)  and other medical organizations indeed in the midst of the epidemic.

24th April 2020

“As long as the global epidemic exists, ART SAVES US will continue to support those affected through our online benefit concerts. We welcome artists, musicians, writers and performers to join us from all over the world – let’s walk together in the spirit of charity!”
www.artsavesus.com

 

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
www.artsavesus.com

Organizer

Art Saves Us C.I.C. Registered Company Number: 12515187
Website:
www.artsavesus.com